It’s a Wrap: Snowfall Marks the Official End of the 2010 Growing Season

I have had a great time blogging about my garden all summer, but it seems that it’s time to wrap things up for the year. I hope that I’ve touched a few readers with my stories and tips over the growing season.

Jack Frost made a brief appearance late last month (stopping my tomatoes in their tracks), but he kicked our butts this past Sunday evening when he left a blanket of snow and frozen water in the bird bath. There’s no use denying the inevitable: it’s fall and it’ll soon be winter.

So I thought I’d post a few last pictures from the yard, and wish my readers all the best until I start again in the spring with more stories from my zone 3 garden in beautiful (but frigid) Edmonton, Alberta.

Cheers!

– Gardeninggrrl

Leave a comment