Baked Cherry Tomatoes

Cherry Tomatoes

At the end of the growing season I had a large container of cherry tomatoes (thanks to my very productive Tumblers) and decided that I needed to find a new recipe. I had simply been popping them in my mouth every time I opened the fridge door. At that rate I wasn’t going to get them all eaten, so I decided to try baking them and having them as a side dish. Here’s the delicious result.

Recipe:

Cherry tomatoes

3 cloves garlic

fresh thyme and chives

fresh ground pepper

1 tbsp olive oil, drizzled

1 tbsp lemon juice, drizzled

Bake at 350F for 20 minutes and enjoy

3 thoughts on “Baked Cherry Tomatoes

  1. NIce job. I over-roasted some (halved, then 225 degrees for three or so hours) and then froze them to put on pizza this winter. Those cherry-style plants can really be big producers. I will do more of those next year and skip the giant fruit plants.

Leave a Reply

