The Ultimate Ant Solution

20120807-122426.jpg

I’m not going to take credit for this, but I wish I could. I read about killing ants with Borax online and decided that it wasn’t any more costly than the various “ant killers” on the market, so I thought I’d give it a try.

It completely eliminated all of the anthills I treated. Completely. Gone.

The secret is to mix Borax and white sugar in a one to one ratio and sprinkle it on the anthills. Yup, that’s it. A few days after the first treatment I repeated it. One week later I had no ants, no anthills, no ant destruction.

I assume the ants greedily take up both the sugar and the Borax (also known as sodium borate decahydrate; sodium pyroborate; birax; sodium tetraborate decahydrate; sodium biborate or Na2B4O7 • 10H2O) and take it into the anthill where it works its magic. I’m going to call it magic because I like to think they all just fell asleep.

One thought on “The Ultimate Ant Solution

Leave a Reply

