Seed Starter Pots From Toilet Paper Rolls: Upcycling

Last year I began using toilet paper cardboard rolls to make tiny seedling starter pots. They aren’t very fancy, but they also cost nothing and keep materials out of the landfill.

So this winter I saved all of my toilet rolls and came up with a fabulous collection of  seedling pots. My only regret is that I left them all in a big pile and had dozens to make all at once. Next winter I might be a little bit more proactive.

I’m happy to say I’ve got dozens ready to go.  It’s that time of year; I’ll be starting my peppers in about a week and my tomatoes the week after that.

From this...

From this…

To this...

To this…

To this

To this

5 thoughts on “Seed Starter Pots From Toilet Paper Rolls: Upcycling

  1. I’ve been saving t.p. rolls for a long time to make one of those t.p. wreaths that’s all over Pinterest. Anyway, I think I have way way more than I need for that, so I’ll be trying this out for sure! 🙂

Leave a Reply

